Back to top

About Us

About Our Firm

 

Langley, Williams &  Company, L.L.C. was founded on the commitment to provide our clients the highes quality services and advice.  The firm has grown to be one of the largest accounting and consulting firms in southwest Louisiana over the course of its 36-year history.  The firm was established in 1976 by Lester Langley, Jr..  Danny L. Williams joined the firm in 1980; thus, the name Langley, Williams was established.  Today the firm has four members/partners: Lester Langley, Jr., Danny L. Williams, Phillip D. Abshire, Jr., and Daphne B. Berken.  In 2014, the firm added Nicholas Langley, Phillip Abshire, III and Alexis Habetz O'Neal as partners.

All partners are licensed to practice in the State of Louisiana and belong to the Society of Louisiana Certified Public Accountants and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

The firm currently has one location at 205 West College Street, Lake Charles, LA 70605.  The firm has maintained a full-time office in Lake Charles, Louisiana for over thirty-five years.  During this time, the clientele has ranged from individuals to multi-million dollar businesses. 

Our firm is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Society of Louisiana Certified Public Accountants, Texas Board of Public Accountancy, Public Company Accounting Oversight Board, Governmental Audit Quality Center and the Employee Benefit Plan Auidt Quality Center and the AICPA Peer Review Program.

Our staff composition currently includes 4 members/partners, 4 partners, 5 Audit and Tax staff, 4 bookkeepers, and 4 Administrative support staff.  There are a total of 11 Certified Public Accountants in the office.

Here at Langley, Williams & Company, L.L.C., we are very proud of our history and very appreciative of the clients that have helped us get to where we are today.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Langley Williams & Company LLC is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of the area's business community for years, and pride ourselves on the level of esteem we have earned.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around the area. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Langley Williams & Company LLC receive competent and timely advice.

Members/Partners

Lester Langley, Jr., CPA llangley@lwcpafirm.com
Danny L. Williams, CPA dwilliams@lwcpafirm.com
Phillip Abshire, Jr., CPA pabshire@lwcpafirm.com
Daphne B. Berken, CPA, CVA, CFE, daphne@lwcpafirm.com

 

Partners

Nicholas J. Langley, CPA, MT nlangley@lwcpafirm.com
Phillip Abshire, III, CPA, CVA piii@lwcpafirm.com
Alexis H. O'Neal, CPA ahabetz@lwcpafirm.com

 

Certified Staff

Sarah Clark Werner, CPA swerner@lwcpafirm.com
Jessi Lott, CPA jlott@lwcpafirm.com
AbbyLebleu,CPA alebleu@lwcpafirm.com
 

 

Full-Time Accounting Staff

James LeBlanc jleblanc@lwcpafirm.com
Kylee Fuselier kfuselier@lwcpafirm.com
   

 

Small Business Department

Stacey Trump, Manager strump@lwcpafirm.com
Seth Williams swilliams@lwcpafirm.com
Michelle Gaspard mgaspard@lwcpafirm.com
Paige Sikes psikes@lwcpafirm.com

 

 Support Staff

Candace Louviere, Office Manager clouviere@lwcpafirm.com
Pamela McGee pmcgee@lwcpafirm.com
Maureen Malus Bertrand mmalus@lwcpafirm.com
Jennifer Langley  

 

Our Team

  • Langley Williams & Company LLC
  • 205 W College St
  • Lake Charles, LA 70605
  • Telephone: (337) 477-2827
  • Fax: (337) 478-8418